• Create Account

Start sharing your nail art!!!

Sign In or Create Account to start sharing your nail art photos easily with everyone. When you upload your photos with us, you can also easily share to Facebook, G+, Twitter or Pinterest with one click. You can also "Like", "Comment", "Share" and "Rate" others' photos and show them how much you like them as you are searching for your next inspiration.

Photo
- - - - -

Hi! I'm Jax from PA.

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Jacquelyne Renee

Jacquelyne Renee

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • LocationPennsylvania

Posted 30 January 2014 - 08:13 PM

I'm very new to nail art, but I've been doing the 31 day nail art challenge, which is almost complete, and I really have enjoyed it.  My collection is pretty small comparatively to the amazing ones I see on some blogs.  I keep around 50 polishes, 30 brushes, various dotters, acrylic paints, and random supplies, but that has been growing rapidly since I started the challenge.  This Christmas, my mother-in-law bought me a gel kit and LED light, so I've been tinkering with gels since then, as well.  

My other interests include volunteering as a disability education advocate, with a focus on autism support education, and the training and rehabilitation of pit bulls and other bully breeds.  I look forward to learning from all of you!

http://thechallengec...ys-of-nail.html

#2 Valerie Wilson

Valerie Wilson

Advanced Member

• Administrator
  • 147 posts
  • LocationNevada

Posted 30 January 2014 - 08:32 PM

Hi Jax

A 31 day challenge!! I could never do that. That is sooo awesome. I can't wait to watch you grow.

Yes, your collection will grow that I can promise you for sure. You won't even realize it. Haha.

I haven't played with gels too much. For me, I like to do my nails every few days (if not more) and I think gels would be too much of a project to change that much.

I applaud you for volunteering your time to some great causes!

#3 Jacquelyne Renee